Posted by: arkachips | March 17, 2009

Bubble o’ love

First, Cameron apologises for the economy. Then, Brown. See, he can say sorry too! He totally can.

It’s strange how truly detached I feel from all of this, despite my unemployed woes. Maybe it’s because if I actually watch eagle-eyed like I used to, I’d just feel totally helpless and furious. Not a nice feeling, hence, why don’t I just enjoy trawling the food blogs? Yeppers, much more fun.

Also, it used to be totally America’s fault, but now, apparently, the British are to blame. Yet again. I remember thinking we were the new EVOL once the USSR fell, because suddenly all Hollywood badmen had British accents, and as I’m a genius, I was so right.

For all the special relationship between the UK and the US, ‘dislike’ doesn’t seem too far under the surface in both peoples. Strange but true. I’m lucky though. I love the UK and the US, and have great friends in both countries – my bubble of love is perfectly untainted by it all šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Categories

