Posted by: arkachips | March 23, 2009

monday musings

Apparently no, there is no rift in the Tory party. Nope, inheritance tax will be dealt with as soon as they win.

http://www.google.com/hostednews/ukpress/article/ALeqM5jzKknppqBkFkH1MM58bThuMbP0tQ

I always perk up a little when Lord Mandelson appears; not because I’m a fan, but because there’s always that murky cloud of intrigue surrounding him. Interesting. If someone asked me whose house I’d like to burgle – which, no, doesn’t get asked often, but if the question should arise – he’d be high on my list. Not to take anything, just to take a peek at all the secrets. Then I’d hold the knowledge close to my chest and do a little jig of glee. I knows, I knows it all now!

I get carried away sometimes.

Discovery of Darwin’s personal finances reveal he liked shoes and veggies.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/5032354/Charles-Darwins-personal-finances-revealed-in-new-find.html

I’d talk about what’s happening in the US right now, but I really can’t keep up.

I wake up, new array of blunders, missteps, atrocities, lies, and helluva lot of backpeddling, will have happened while I was sleeping. It’s amazing really.

Re his campaign promises, what it all boils down to is the O saying no, he can’t deliver in all he promised because the situation is so much more complicated now. No money nowhere! Except if you are a rich bank type, yes there is.

He insulted people with disabilities on Leno, got told off for laughing about the economy on 60 minutes, sent a letter to the former President of France while dissing the present one, held a lavish welcome for Ireland while ignoring Britain, and ooh – banks, bonuses, mandatory volunteer cells, O people knocking on doors to ask for support of O, get names and email addresses… oath of loyalty to the O? Constant TV spots telling not much but saying he’s right and you should have faith in him ….

It’s getting mighty creepy over there in what is supposedly land of the free.

And with the arrival of Google Street View here in London, it’s getting a wee bit creepy here too.

So much has got my spidey-sense tingling these days. I think I’m pretty close to throwing in the towel and surrendering completely to the paranoid state of mind and move to a remote location somewhere, growing my own food and possibly even digging holes in the ground to poo in.

I wish I were kidding.

Leave a Reply

Categories

