Posted by: arkachips | April 1, 2009

G20 commentary

Telegraph LiveBlog:

“10.28 In the first press question, the BBC’s Nick Robinson points out that Mr Brown has repeatedly blamed the US for causing the crisis. Zing. Mr Obama says everyone is responsible, but apportioning blame at this stage is pointless. “I’m a big believer in looking forwards, not backwards.”

Pardon me while I snort, laugh, choke in incredulous amusement. The man truly believes no one pays attention to what he said before – and hey, who can blame him? The media sure has enabled his rewriting of everything.

“11.00 George Pascoe-Watson of The Sun asks Mr Obama: As a president who won in a landslide, do you have any advice for Mr Brown? Mr Obama says: “The only advice I would give is the advice I give myself and gave myself every day on the campaign. That is, over time, good policy is good politics. And if every day you are waking up and making the very best decisions you can, despite the fact that sometimes the cards aren’t very good, and the options are narrow, and the choices are tough, and you are assured to be second guessed … then I’d think ‘I’m doing pretty good’. The best part is to wake up and be able to look at yourself in the mirror.

Seriously, the nausea. It builds!

And that’s all she wrote, folks! This is inhumane treatment, I can take no more, this is an O-free-Zone again for the rest of the day.

Leave a Reply

Categories

