Posted by: arkachips | April 1, 2009

G20

Apparently it’ll be a Four Horsemen protest, starting from 4 tube stations to merge at the Bank of England. I think the Four stands for climate, war, economy and poverty. But don’t quote me on that as no one seems to really know.

LibDem leader Clegg has complained about lack of a meet with O. And here I was thinking I may vote for him just for that fact alone. One issue voter? Why the hell not. Everybody’s doing it these days.

The Telegraph LiveBlog has this vital news to share:

“10.02 Mr Obama and Mr Brown ate a Full English for breakfast, Sky News’s Niall Paterson reports. He expresses concern that Mr Obama may have jeopardised his trim figure for the sake of some bacon.”

Do you appreciate how hard it is to keep track of the news while avoiding the O as much as possible? It’s tough, I tell you. Looking at him, hearing him, hearing about him, is not good for my blood pressure, but in the interests of keeping informed, I have to grit my teeth and take it.

Anyway, a lot boarded up, but Starbucks is keeping open…. Starbucks, still standing even after nuclear wars, I bet. Like cockroaches.

Responses

  1. […] Go Green placed an interesting blog post on G20Here’s a brief overviewI think the Four stands for climate, war, economy and poverty. But don’t quote me on that as no one seems to really know. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

