Posted by: arkachips | September 26, 2009

US Health Insurance: Pay or go to jail, fine $25,000

Politics is sucking, so is F1 despite the amazing beginning of Brawn GP, and the world as a whole seems much too grim. I’m thinking my stay away from blogging the immense fail I come across in my jaunts through the news, is not quite over yet. Every time I think of writing something here, I get all weary and worn. Seriously.

I wonder if writing about the suckitude only perpetuates the pain, like some heinous poison chain mail, and then I wonder if possibly I wonder too much and/or have been poisoned already; I do sound kooky.

So, one last thing before I keep on having a break from here:

Obama sucks.

I know, no big revelation there, but jailing folks for having no health insurance? And a $25,000 fine? – “the penalty for failing to pay the up to $1,900 fee for not buying health insurance…..Violators could be charged with a misdemeanor and could face up to a year in jail or a $25,000 penalty,”

http://www.politico.com/livepulse/0909/Ensign_receives_handwritten_confirmation_.html?showall

I’d like to say I’m interested in how the O-fans spin this, find the silver lining that shows his true divine amazingness, but I’d be lying. I really don’t want to know anything about them anymore. Respect? Dead. Take your totally f*cked up point of view far away from me.

I’m still going to become American by marriage (my man refuses to accept a refusal based on contempt of his country’s president), but I think I’m perfectly justified in waiting until his stolen presidency is over.

And don’t even get me started on the NEA and Acorn and playing of the race card (again) and school kids singing O songs and so on because – because, already, just from writing this little post, I can feel my blood pressure rising. Gotta go.

Leave a Reply

Categories

