Posted by: arkachips | September 30, 2009

Labour is lost? Because The Sun says so?

You know what I say to that?

F*ck The Sun. F*ck the f*cking media. Sick to f*cking death of them.

And worst of all, f*ck them for making me want to vote Labour just to spite them. F*ck them for making me feel sorry for Gordon despite my distaste for him. F*ck ’em. F*ck ’em all.

It’s all over the news now – ‘oooh, The Sun’s turned blue! Death knell for sure! Oooh, they’re running ads against Labour! oooh oooh ooooh!’

I saw an interview this morning with the editor, and when questioned whether Rupert Murdoch had anything to do with the decision, he basically said yes duh. And when pressed about whether it was Murdoch’s decision more than anything, he repeated the same answer.

So yes, it’s the media mogul who’s against Labour. The rich guy. Caring for the common people who read The Sun? I don’t think so. This is a rich guy using his power to influence the election and ultimately the government to do his bidding ….. I know, I know, what else is new 😦

Elsewhere, I hear there are vocal regrets by people who turned against Hillary Clinton. People like Gore Vidal. You know what I say to that? F*ck you too.

A lot of people all over the world don’t trust the parties anymore, it’s just so damn hard when they all suck.

I don’t want to vote for Murdoch, so no Tories; I don’t want to vote for Gordon, so no Labour; LibDem? LibDem – seriously? They come across as quite clueless and I feel all uneasy just thinking about them holding the reins of power.

In the end, it’s quite simple. My distaste and distrust of the media is much more than for Gordon, so there we are. Easy. Doneski. But you know how it could have been even easier? If I had a Hillary Clinton to vote for.

So once again I say: “F*ck you, Gore Vidal and everyone else who stinks of regret now when the right way was so f*cking clear. F*ck you!”

Leave a Reply

Categories

